Singur, Hooghly, West Bengal, India
ggdcsingur@gmail.com +91 033 26300126

About the Department

The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 2015 in accordance with an order of the Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal. The department had started its journey with the intake capacity of 11 (Eleven) students in B.Sc. Honours under the affiliation of The University of Burdwan with two (2) full time teachers. At present three faculties are there. The fee structure is also minimal (the lowest, in fact) compared to other colleges offering Computer Science (Hons.) course under The University of Burdwan.

Number of Faculties : 3 (Three)
Intake Capacity : 25 (Twenty-five)


Faculty Directory

Mr. Sandipan Basu (H.O.D.)
M.Sc., M.Tech.
– Assistant Professor

View Details

Mr. Samit Bhanja
– Assistant Professor

View Details

Mr. Anupam Sen
– Assistant Professor

View Details




The department is suitably equipped with the laboratory instruments as per the demand of The University of Burdwan undergraduate course. The department has

  • Air-conditioned software laboratory with 18 (Eighteen) Computers and are well connected through LAN & WAN.
  • Sufficient number of text books are available in the Central Library.
  • The department has also one SMART CLASSROOM with necessary equipment.

A service by Govt. General Degree College Singur. Website design and development service provided by Techno Developers Group

Visitor Counter : 415596