• Singur, Hooghly, West Bengal, India

About the Department

Department of Mathematics was created in the year 2015 in accordance with an order of the Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal. The Department started funtioning when Sri Satya Kumar Das was newly appointed as an Assistant Professor in Mathematics. Dr. Sambhu Charan Barman, Ms. Soumita Kundu and Dr. Pavel Pal were appointed subsequently as Assistant Professors in Mathematics. The Department offers Honours and General Courses in Mathematics and the courses are affiliated to The University of Burdwan. Dr. Barman, and Ms. Kundu were transferred to other colleges and Dr. Pal left the service to join Bankura University before the beginning of the first session. Sri Satyajit Chaudhuri joined in June, 2015 as an Assistant Professor in Mathematics. The Honours and the General classes began form the session 2015-2016 with two teachers. Dr. Piyali Bhar joined the Department in February, 2016 as an Assistant Professor. At present the total number of faculty members is three.


Click here to View/Download

Student's Survey Report

Click here to View/Download

Number of Faculties : 3 (Three)
Intake Capacity : 25 (Twenty-five)
Library : Though the Departmental Library is not yet formed, a sufficient number of books were purchased in the central library from Government Grant for the use of the students as well as the teachers.
Laboratory: The Department has a Computer Laboratory having three Desk Top computers, one Laser Jet Printer, one All-in-one Printer and one Laptop computer.

Faculty Directory

Mr. Satyajit Chaudhuri (H.O.D.)

M.Sc., M.Phil. Assistant Professor

Dr. Piyali Bhar

M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Dr. Jayanta Sen

M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor

Attainment of PO and CO