• Singur, Hooghly, West Bengal, India

About the Department

The Department of Physics, Government General Degree College Singur, was established in the year 2015 affiliated by the University of Burdwan. At present, we offer three years undergraduate courses for Physics Honours with CBCS implementation along with Mathematics, Computer Science and Chemistry as GE subjects. We offer a fully functional well-equipped laboratory and seminar library from where students borrow books regularly. We believe in delivering a homely atmosphere to the students so that they can grow full to their possibilities. Along with the regular routine classes, extra classes for doubt clearing and tutorial are arranged frequently to develop their concepts properly. The fives faculties, who are involved to frontline research at different universities and institutes, also introduce the student with new emerging areas of Physics to motivate them for higher studies. Apart from the university and college test examinations, class tests are arranged at a regular interval to evaluate the status of the students; hence treated them individually. Regular attendance and sincerity are expected from the students.

Student's Survey Report

Click here to View/Download

Number of Faculties : 6 (Six)
Intake Capacity : 25 (Twenty-five)

Faculty Directory

Dr. Anjan Das (H.O.D)

M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Dr. Debabrata Adak

M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Mr. Prithwish Dutta

M.Sc. Assistant Professor

Mr. Santu Das

M.Sc. Assistant Professor

Mr. Sandip Mitra

M.Sc. Assistant Professor

Dr. Apurba Kheto

M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Attainment of PO and CO