Loading...
Singur, Hooghly, West Bengal, India
ggdcsingur@gmail.com +91 033 26300126

Provisional List of Holidays and Vacations - 2019**

Month Date Day(s) Occasion No. of Days
January 01 Tue New Year's Day 1
  12 Sat Swami Vivekananda's Birth Day 1
  15 Tue Pous Parban 1
  23 Wed Netaji's Birth Day 1
  26 Sat Republic Day 1
February 10 & 11 Sun & Mon Saraswati Puja 1
March 04 Mon Shivaratri 1
  21 Thu Doljatra 1
  22 Fri Holi 1
April 14 Sun Ramnabami, Chaitra Sankranti, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Birth Day 0
  15 Mon Bengali New Year's Day 1
  19 Fri Good Friday 1
May 01 Wed May Day 1
May - June 7th May to 29th June Mon to Sat Summber Vacation (Including Rabindra Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Sab-e-Baral, Id-Ul-Fire) 47
July 22 Mon Local Festival 1
  29 Mon Local Festival 1
August 12 Mon Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 1
  15 Thu Raksha Bandhan, Independence Day 1
  23 Fri Janmastami 1
September 10 Tue Muharram 1
  18 Wed Biswakarma Puja 1
September to October 28th Sep to 9th Nov Sat to Sat Puja Vacation (including Mahalaya, Gandhi Jayanti, Durga Puja, Laksmi Puja, Kali Puja, Bhatridwita, Jagadhatri Puja) 37
November 10 Sun Fateha-Dwaz-Daham 0
  12 Tue Guru Nanak's Birth Day 1
December 24th to 31st Tue to Tue Winter Recess (Including Christmas Day) 7
      Principal's Discretion 4
      Total 115

** The mentioned holidays are subject to change / cancellation under unavoidable circumstance.

Click Here to Download Holiday List

A service by Govt. General Degree College Singur. Website design and development service provided by Techno Developers Group

Visitor Counter : 38703